Executive Committee

The Executive Committee of the Board of Directors, consists of the Presidential Cabinet and at least two members of the Board of Directors appointed by the President. The Executive Committee shall meet annually in the spring to conduct the important business of the Society and shall otherwise advise the Board in the discharge of its responsibilities. The Executive Committee shall have power to act, if necessary, for the Board of Directors between its meetings.  A quorum of the Executive Committee, defined as a simple majority of the appointed committee, is necessary for votes.

Past President

D. Stephen Long
Southern Methodist University
Professor of Ethics


Emilie Townes

Vanderbilt University Divinity School


Rebecca Todd Peters

Elon University
Professor of Religious Studies

Vice President

Diana Fritz Cates
University of Iowa

Associate Professor of Ethics

KC Choi
Princeton Theological Seminary
Professor of Asian American Theology
MT Davila
DePaul University
Professor of Religious Studies
Jana Bennett's picture
Victor Carmona
University of San Diego
Associate Professor of Theology
and Religious Studies
Ellen Marshall Ott
Emory University/Candler School of Theology
Eboni Marshall-Turman
Yale Divinity School
Assistant Professor of Theology and
African American Religion
Christina McRorie
Creighton University
Assistant Professor of Theological Ethics 
 Ex officio:
lincolnrice's picture
Lincoln R. Rice
Marquette University
 Ex officio:

Ellie See
Talley Management Group
Executive Director