Nominating Committee

The Nominating Committee shall be chaired by a member of the Board of Directors and shall include four other members of the Society who are not members of the current Board of Directors but are present at the Annual Meeting at which their appointment is announced. The Nominating Committee shall present to the membership at the subsequent Annual Meeting nominations to fill expiring terms and vacancies. Nominations for any office may also be made from the floor, provided those making nominations have secured the person's consent to be nominated.

The Nominating Committee shall oversee the election at the annual meeting, shall be responsible for counting the ballots, shall keep the ballots for a period of one year, and shall certify the legitimacy of the election.

Nomination Committee for 2020 Election:


Ki Joo (KC) Choi
Seton Hall University
Associate Professor of Ethics
Kristin Heyer
Boston College
Professor of Theology
Elizabeth Agnew Cochran
Duquesne University
Professor of Theology
Craig Ford
St. Norbert College
Assistant Professor of Theology and Religious Studies
Tallessyn Grenfell-Lee
Wesley Theological Seminary
Adjunct Professor 
Xavier Montecel
Boston College
PhD Student