Professional Conduct Committee

Consisting of five or six senior and respected members of the Society, the Professional Conduct Committee is appointed by the President to terms of three years on a rolling basis. The PCC meets only as needed, during the Annual Meeting, to respond to allegations of misconduct according to an informal grievance procedure defined in the Standards of Professional Conduct adopted by the SCE in 2009, revised in 2015.


BrianStiltner's picture

Brian E. Stiltner
Sacred Heart University
Associate Professor of Religious Studies
VictorAnderson's picture
Victor Anderson
Vanderbilt University
Oberlin Theological School Chair in
Ethics and Society
Matthew Gaudet
Santa Clara University
Lecturer of Engineering Ethics
Megan McCabe
Gonzaga University
Assistant Professor of Religious Studies

 barreea's picture

Karen Peterson-Iyer
Santa Clara University
Assistant Professor

Angela Sims
Colgate Rochester Crozer Divinity School